Storytelling Links

 

Storytelling Organizations

Articles on Storytelling & Storytellers – www.storynet-advocacy.org/news

National Storytelling Network – www.storynet.org

Northlands Storytelling Network – www.northlands.net

International Storytelling Center – www.storytellingcenter.net

Network of Biblical Storytellers – www.nbsint.org

National Storytelling Festival – www.storytellingfestival.net

 

Michigan Festivals & Tours:

Ann Arbor Storytellers Guild - www.AnnArborStorytelling.org

Ark Storytelling Festival – www.theark.org

Detroit Association of Black Storytellers Annual Concert & Workshop – (313) 442-3227

Detroit Story League – www.DetroitStorytelling.org

Dogwood Fine Arts Festival, Dowagiac – www.dogwoodfinearts.org

Jackson StoryFest – www.jacksonstoryfest.org

MI Story: Michigan’s Storytelling Calendar – www.MichiganStorytelling.org
Listing storytelling events open to the public, storytelling groups and guilds, workshops and classes, and Call for Tellers. Free subscription: send your name and email address to Subscription Editor, Judy Sima, at . No information will be shared without your permission.

Michigan Arts & Humanities general & grant info – www.michiganhumanities.org

Michigan Arts & Humanities Touring Directory – http://michiganhumanities.org/programs/touringlistings/index.php

Michigan Storytellers Festival, Flint – http://www.flint.lib.mi.us/msf/index.shtml

 

Other Sites of Interest

August House – www.augusthouse.com

Bristol Hills Storytelling Festival, Indiana – www.bristolhills.net

Illinois Storytelling - www.storytelling.org

Indiana Storytelling - www.storytellingarts.org

Libraries Unlimited – www.lu.com

Minnesota storytelling - Northstar Storytelling League - www.northstarstorytelling.org

Missouri - St. Louis Gateway Tellers - www.stlouisgatewaystorytellers.org

Nebraska Story Arts: www.nebraskastoryarts.org

NSN Environmental Discussion Group - www.franstallings.com/EnvironmentalStorytelling

NSN Healing Story Alliance Special Interest Group (HSA) - www.healingstory.org

NSN Interfaith Discussion Group - www.interfaithstory.org

NSN Producers and Organizers Special Interest Group (PRO) - www.organizersig.org

NSN Storytelling in Higher Education Special Interest Group (SHE) - www.shesig.org

NSN Storytelling in Organizations Special Interest Group (SIO) – http://storytellinginorganizations.com 

NSN Youth, Educators, Storytellers Alliance Special Interest Group (YES!) -  www.yesalliance.org

Ohio Order for Preservation of Storytelling - www.oopstorytelling.org

Southern Ohio Storytelling Arts and Music Festival www.sostoryfest.com

St. Louis Storytelling Festival - stlstorytellingfestival.org

St. Mary’s Storytelling Festival – www.stmarysstorytelling.org

Story Arts On Line - www.storyarts.org 

Story Lovers - www.story-lovers.com - SOS (searching out stories lists sources & bones of stories organized by theme) & beautiful storytelling stationery

StoryTell Discussion List - Worldwide discussion about storytelling - http://lists.storynet.org/lists/info/storytell

Storyteller.net - www.storyteller.net

Storytellers of Canada – Conteurs du Canada - www.sc-cc.com 

Storytelling Power - www.storytellingpower.com

StoryWatchersClub (DVD series of live storytelling) - www.StoryWatchersClub.com

Teachers’ Porch, Karen Chace - www.storybug.net/teachers.html

Timpanogos Storytelling Festival (Utah) - http://timpfest.org

W.O.W. Weekends (Working on Our Work retreats) – www.maryhamilton.info/Programs/WOWretreats.htm

Wisconsin Storytelling - www.WIStory.org